THIS LOOKS INTERESTING…AND IT’S FREE!

I have been working on a story occurring at the 1893 World Exposition in Chicago, so I have been perusing a lot of historical type stuff of the era. I have also got a slew of information which I have collected over the years for my fantasy western milieu in which the Civil War was fought not over the abolition of slavery, but he enslavement of the dead by necromancer plantation owners who put the term “own my soul to the company” story to a new height when the poor become enslaved zombies if they die in debt.

Anyway, I happened across this true history story of the Union Balloon Corps. This might be good fodder for those of you with Steam Punk tendencies. Good source material….and like I said, free for today at least!

Click here to get AMOVE THE FRAY–free for a short time.

Leave a Reply

